TAC Family Forums

Share your wins, get unstuck, or see how others use the TAC Method to create a fulfilling guitar life!

• 2 Steps Forward 3 Steps Back

Posted by ShaneinAK on November 16, 2023 at 8:53 pm

I’m not a total beginner, I’ve been at it for a little over two years. I had my arm in a sling for six months last year so that slowed me down. I just signed up with TAC and am on the first week of the 30 Days to play. Had fun with the blues shuffle and bass line. Was going to move on to the next lesson but gave the shuffle and bass line one more go. My fingers totally forgot what to do and I was all over the place. I’m not even close to being a perfectionist but I’d hope to at least remember how to play what I did a halfway decent job of two days ago. I’m to stubborn to give up but wow this is frustrating. I’m sure my wife is glad I didn’t take up playing the trumpet.😁. Just reaching out, I’m guessing I’m not in this boat alone. Anyone out there have pointers for those days when things just aren’t happening? For today I’m just going to put the guitar down and go read, so much for a small win tonight.

ShaneinAK replied 7 months ago 3 Members · 4 Replies
  • 4 Replies
  • chickensall6protonmail-com

November 17, 2023 at 4:20 am

I am the same not totally a beginner – I have been going through techniques and haven’t learned a song yet. Doing ok but finding C and F chords hurting my fingers. Found I could do a decent hammeron after much trying and at present doing fingerpicking. I am not giving up its a DONT! Especially since we have come this far!👍

• ShaneinAK

November 17, 2023 at 1:04 pm

Thanks for the reply…